Symco Shakedown

DSCN0945 - EditedPlanned as a one day motorcycle destination ride, heavy rain made us change to plan B; taking our car.  Despite the continuous rain and mud, the Symco Shakedown was an experience well worth repeating.

Words cannot capture the essence of the event.  Suffice it to say, it is a gathering of like minded people, many of whom are dressed in era appropriate clothing.

Parked against a backdrop of historical buildings, hot rods rule.

red rodvintage

Published by

kietie

Down in my basement, lined neatly on a shelf are handwritten notebooks chronicling my life. After years of writing, the experience became more of a burden then an important part of my day so I quit writing. Five years later I took up writing again. This time it was in the form of a blog which gave me a place to hang out after I lost my job. From there my blog content morphed into writing about my general contractor experience building our house. As my life experiences grew so did my blog.

4 thoughts on “Symco Shakedown”

      1. A little bit. It pretty much amounts to greed and childish drama. Most people are remaining loyal to Symco… I don’t think there will be a very good turn out in Oshkosh.

        Like

  1. When I looked up the Symco Shakedown 2016 venue, the Oshkosh site came up. I was surprised, there is absolutely no way Oshkosh can compete with Unionville.

    Like

Leave a Reply

