MC Touring – Roadside Antique Road Show

Wind chime topped with a caged crow

The temps were rising, it was going to be a very hot day.  What spells relief?  A  motorcycle ride in the country, that was the ticket!

North on highway 32 (near Hiles, WI) we checked out the roadside Antique Road Show.  A whimsical collection of farm implements and household artifacts uniquely displayed.

The artist has given the public a wonderful gift, that is free to anyone that will take the time to stop.  An experience sure to put a smile on your face, and perhaps if you are lucky, awaken the imaginative child that sleeps within.

Front-Rake Bird, Back-Elevator with Bikes

Kietie’s Olde Thyme Soap

Kietie’s Prim Sculpture

Just in case you were wondering,
none of the items are for sale.

Published by

kietie

Down in my basement, lined neatly on a shelf are handwritten notebooks chronicling my life. After years of writing, the experience became more of a burden then an important part of my day so I quit writing. Five years later I took up writing again. This time it was in the form of a blog which gave me a place to hang out after I lost my job. From there my blog content morphed into writing about my general contractor experience building our house. As my life experiences grew so did my blog.

Leave a Reply

