Bookends

A favorite pic from years gone by, taken with my point and shoot camera

Like a good book, spring is a season of possibilities. There is the thrill of seeing the first green shoot blanketed in a spring snow that will soldier on despite the cold.

Summer, the book falls open. There is an explosion of colors and textures everywhere. By summers end, I want to go back and revisit all the flowers I had seen, but didn’t take the time to smell and commit to memory.

Autumn, the rich full earthy aroma that fills the air as trees begin to shed their leaves.  The end of another season.  The lush green woods, like Sleeping Beauty, will fall in to a deep restful sleep.

Winter, we regroup and anticipate spring, the beginning of a new chapter in an old book. 

Published by

kietie

Down in my basement, lined neatly on a shelf are handwritten notebooks chronicling my life. After years of writing, the experience became more of a burden then an important part of my day so I quit writing. Five years later I took up writing again. This time it was in the form of a blog which gave me a place to hang out after I lost my job. From there my blog content morphed into writing about my general contractor experience building our house. As my life experiences grew so did my blog.

Leave a Reply

