Frosty Morning

End of the Road

A light frost covered the green bloom of spring while I laid sleeping.

The frost covered trees had raised clenched fists of leaves in protest.  Stealth spring flowers clutched tight, hid their colors. I could see the forest for the trees, as each blade of grass was etched in shades of white and gray.

The frosty blanket slowly withdrew as the rising sun made its way across the field,  sparkling dew drops were left behind in its wake.

Published by

kietie

Down in my basement, lined neatly on a shelf are handwritten notebooks chronicling my life. After years of writing, the experience became more of a burden then an important part of my day so I quit writing. Five years later I took up writing again. This time it was in the form of a blog which gave me a place to hang out after I lost my job. From there my blog content morphed into writing about my general contractor experience building our house. As my life experiences grew so did my blog.

Leave a Reply

