Christmas Crabby

FROZEN

That would be me!   Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, me again!!  Scrooge, the old humbug, you guessed it, me!!!

While others joyously look forward to all the hustle and bustle of the holiday season, I go through the motions.   Yes, there is the religious aspect of the season, but lets face it, the season has morphed in to another creature entirely.  It has become much to do about nothing. I’d rather practice “the season” day to day, and skip the holiday orgy of consumption.

During this Holiday season perhaps it would benefit everyone to heed the words of the Ghost of Christmas Present, “There is never enough time to do or say all the things that we would wish. The thing is to try to do as much as you can in the time that you have. Remember Scrooge, time is short, and suddenly, you’re not here any more.”

Published by

kietie

Down in my basement, lined neatly on a shelf are handwritten notebooks chronicling my life. After years of writing, the experience became more of a burden then an important part of my day so I quit writing. Five years later I took up writing again. This time it was in the form of a blog which gave me a place to hang out after I lost my job. From there my blog content morphed into writing about my general contractor experience building our house. As my life experiences grew so did my blog.

Leave a Reply

